Sunday 3rd July….just when you think you have it cracked!

Well I had a small session getting out early for this trip to the river Derwent.

I was on the river by something like 7.30 am suitably dressed in my swanky new hat (amongst other things) , however it didn’t look overly promising as the sun was blazing down with not a cloud to be seen in the sky.

 

However not to be put off, I stuck me goldhead on the point and Partridge and orange on the dropper.

 

4 hours later and only one small trout and one other bite to show for my efforts, I decided enough was enough by 12.30….seemingly beaten by conditions .or y lack of skill, either way, a lesson learned that just when you think you have it cracked the fishing gods will slap you down back in to your place lol

Leave a Reply

