16th June… 20 minutes

It had been teaming it down with rain for the back end of the week. So I knew in my heart of hearts that it wouldn’t be fishable but armed with  my new sonik lite reel, I just couldn’t resist giving it a go.

I decided after consultation with Daz that the Hartford stretch would be maybe my best bes hopefully some of the really shallow water down there would still be ok to hold fish in the high water.

 

 

As you can see from the above picture the water was WELL up and it looked like a lost cause, I walked down to where I nashed my rod last time but to no avail, about twenty minutes was more than enough , more rain came down as I was fishing so I decided enough was enough.

A note of thanks to SONIK tackle manufacturers though as they replaced my broken SK3 top section free of charge and in double quick time..really a quality service.

As there is bugger all to report on the fishing front, I have been busy at the vise tonight, cack handed flies.. yes I know..the fish don’t seem to mind so we will se how this mottley crew do on Wednesday when I have a day off booked to get out

 

 

Leave a Reply

